Skip to main content

Virtually There | Sounds of a Moment with SoNA


The Momentary and Symphony of Northwest Arkansas (SoNA) co-present a virtual concert featuring a 21-piece string orchestra performing works that peer through the lens of time – looking both to our musical past and future to find new meaning, peace, and groundedness as our world copes with an altered sense of time in this unusual year. The concert will broadcast online from the Momentary’s Fermentation Hall, a state-of-the-art black box theater with superb acoustics. A Q&A with the featured contemporary composers will follow the show.

Virtually There takes you into the homes, studios, and lives of different artists from around the world. Featuring artists spanning across different mediums including dance, theater, and music, you’ll be able to learn more about the artists, experience some of their work, and have the opportunity to engage in conversation with them – all virtually!

Concert Lineup to Include:

  1. Mark O’Connor – Appalachian Waltz
  2. Clarice Assad – Suite for Lower Strings
  3. George Walker – Lyric for Strings
  4. Vivian Fung – Pizzicato
  5. Adam Schoenberg – Slo-Mo
  6. Benjamin Britten – Finale from Simple Symphony
  7. Paul Haas – Place
  8. Tchaikovsky – Finale from Serenade in C for Strings


Tune into the Momentary’s Facebook  and YouTube page to join this FREE virtual concert!

And sign up for eNews to receive updates directly in your inbox .